Korea House, SF J-town

January 21, 2009

Korean Barbecue Feast

Korean Barbecue Feast


January 17, 2009

Mike and Angela were visiting from Utah, and Angela said she had never had Korean BBQ before. Under optimal circumstances, we would hit Brother’s BBQ on Geary, but it was a Saturday night and when we rolled by there was a MOB of people waiting. So we kept going all the way to J-town and ate at Korea House instead. I love all the little dishes of condiments that comes with Korean BBQ! JT ordered the oyster pancake as an app, it was WAY bigger than I expected and didn’t quite match up to the memories she had of the ones her Dad would make, but I thought it was pretty tasty and I’m not a big oyster fan. Then we gorged ourselves on BBQ’d chicken, spicy pork and beef, all grilled to tasty goodness. Even though you always leave smelling like a campfire, I still love Korean BBQ.

Leave a comment